Testimonials

Car Maintenance Testimonials

home_image

Testimonial Submission

 

Bethesda Sunoco testimonial001

6/30/17
The best in the area.
From Jim Smith

I’m new to the area and I needed my car to pass the Maryland Safety Inspection.  I went elsewhere and was quoted for something ridiculous at over $3,000 in repair costs to pass inspection.  I had Sunoco redo my inspection and they quoted me honestly at a little over $1100 in repair costs.

I’m a woman in my 20s unfamiliar with automotive work, but this experience convinced me they won’t pull wool over my eyes.  I’ll continue to refer him to anyone I know.

2/10/2016 – 5 Starts on Google
I have been taking my cars in for service for the past 8 years and the quality of service is above and beyond. You will be hard pressed to find such quality of service coupled with the honesty and integrity that comes with every repair. I honestly can’t imagine taking my car anywhere else. Thank you Bethesda Sunoco for keeping me on the road!!
From Eric Toussaint

8/10/2014 – 5 Starts on Yelp
Bethesda Sunoco and the whole team, Ian, Don, Dominic are terrific. My friend had a car that did not pass emissions inspection. She took her car there and Dominic looked at the car and told her exactly what was wrong and what it would cost. She offered to pay him and he declined. I can see why they have such a high Washington Checkbook rating! Hard to find honest mechanics.
From Stephanie L.

8/6/14 – 5 Starts on Yelp
Bethesda Sunoco is the only gas station in Bethesda that has a car wash . They also provide excellent car repair and maintenance services and we’re apparently listed as Bethesda’s best for several years. They fixed the air conditioning in my old van and it didn’t cost me an arm and a leg. It’s nice to to see a service station that doesn’t try to find problems that don’t exist.
From Brian L.

1/16/14
I’ve been coming here for a long time–since before it was a Sunoco station (same management). I’ve always been really pleased with the service I’ve gotten. Whether it’s work I’ve had done by the mechanics, the car wash (fast and super clean), or the c-store inside, I’ll usually skip “economy” type places in my daily driving because my time and satisfaction are worth a lot more to me and I know I can rely in what I’ve found here.
From: Shawn H.

8/7/13 – 5 Starts on Yelp
Fantastic! The owner went the extra mile for us. Even though he was fully booked, he made an exception and personally repaired our car so we could get home to New York that weekend. Because he was doing so much extra work, we fully expected him to charge extra. In fact we asked him to! But his bill was much too reasonable and the work was excellent. I’d give Bethesda Sunoco 10 stars if it were possible.
Leil L., Manhattan, NY

8/23/2013 – Review from Car Talk!
One of my co-workers had highly recommended Bethesda Sunoco (formerly Texaco). He bought a 10-year-old Audi a couple of years ago that came with a host of problems, but they fixed it up for him, and the experience was relatively painless. My co-worker continues to go there for all of his car repair needs. More recently, I had tried to change the brake discs on my girlfriend’s 2007 Honda Fit. This was my first time doing this, and I couldn’t get the (rusted tight) discs off of the hubs. I was about to leave town, but I called up the Bethesda Sunoco on a whim, and they said they could get it in and out in about an hour. He was friendly, but it was a different mechanic who worked on my car (I don’t know his name). This guy was incredibly helpful, and he showed me exactly what he did and showed me which tools he used, so that if the situation ever arises again, I’ll be able to do the repair myself. I would highly recommend the Bethesda Sunoco, and I’ll return there the next time I need to do a repair that I can’t do myself.

11/29/2012
When I moved to MD a couple of months ago I took my car to another station for the inspection needed to register a car. They charged $85 and gave me a list of things that “needed” fixing in order to pass the inspection that included extensive body work and totaled $4,555 (all of which they would be happy to do). Someone suggested I take it elsewhere and I went to Bethesda Sunoco. Their list included mechanical issues only and totaled $2,300. They did a great job, took time to explain everything in a professional manner and worked with me to do the work at a time convenient to me. I recommend them highly.
Ana B.  Washington, DC

10/12/2011
They do a great job fixing your car and at a great price too!  I bring both my 4 runner and our BMW there and they always give us good advice and take care of the problems without all drama and extra costs that other places charge.
Yvette C.   Gaithersburg, MD